9AA039A9-F6C4-43EF-88B4-50FF0BF2081F.jpeg
9AA039A9-F6C4-43EF-88B4-50FF0BF2081F.jpeg

press to zoom
Untitled
Untitled

press to zoom
Untitled
Untitled

press to zoom
9AA039A9-F6C4-43EF-88B4-50FF0BF2081F.jpeg
9AA039A9-F6C4-43EF-88B4-50FF0BF2081F.jpeg

press to zoom

The Storyteller's Daughter

Book one in the Storyteller's Series

His shadowed face lit by flames,
Rumpelstiltskin is my name...

For as long as anyone can remember, every child in Westfallen has been born with a Gift, and these Gifts defined them.

Then Cosette is born, Giftless.

An attempt to hide her misfortune brings her before the King, who entraps her to use her Gift as a pawn in his war.

Caught in a lie, Cosette desperately searches for a power strong enough to free her. Intrigued by whispers of an old king and a dark curse, she calls upon Rumpelstiltskin and finds him trapped in a magic deeper than she bargained for. Now, Cosette must fight to reclaim her freedom from the King and break Rumpel’s curse. When time runs out, she’ll lose more than her heart. She’ll lose her life.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted or Jessica Day George's Princess of Glass.

While this isn't the first book I've written, this is the book that I've chosen to be my debut novel, and I'm so excited to share it with you all! This is a retelling of the tale Rumpelstiltskin, but you'll find it's very different than the original story. It is the first book of a series, each one loosely based on a different fairytale, and each set in the same world with at least one recurring character.

 

What are people saying?

Reviews for The Storyteller's Daughter

"Victoria is great at telling fairytales! I felt like I was reading something from the Grimm Brothers or Hans Christian Anderson."

"It's a beautiful story and the writing style is amazing! She transported me back in time and is a true storyteller! Can't help but picture this as a Disney movie!"

"I love the ending of the book! Mainly because I didn't predict what would happen but it still had the fairytale aspect which I loved."

"I had a long and rough night at work, needed something to get my mind off it. Saw your book and gave it another read. Loved it all over again."

"This would make such a good film!"

"I've finished the book! I really thoroughly enjoyed it and I love the new beginning so much. I think you've completely nailed it. Well done." (-beta reader who saw multiple versions of the manuscript)

"I love your book! You have down Fairytale style of writing so well. I feel like I'm reading a Grimm brother's story. Seriously! It's a gift."

"...mysterious and intriguing. I love your way to retell the old well known stories. You bring something new and magical, bravo."

"LOVVVVEEEEE."

"It is a great story and I was 100% unable to guess the story line. Good work, taking something old and making it new. I enjoyed every part of it. You've told a fun story in an engaging way."

"One of my favorite books I've read this year."

"I absolutely adored this story and I've not been able to put it down."