Author | Victoria Diann McCombs

Welcome to my Inner Circle!

Here you'll get the first look at my works in progress, first chapters, upcoming books, and cover reveals!


I write what I like to call 'Kingdom Fantasy," meaning my books usually consist of sword-fighting adventures, dark fairytales, deep curses, ambitious pirates, and traitorous princes.

My debut novel, THE STORYTELLER'S DAUGHTER comes out July 14, 2020 from Parliament House Press, followed closely by WOODS OF SILVER AND LIGHT in winter 2021. Be on the lookout for my Pirate Adventure around the same time, and sign up for my newsletter to get the first look at all of these.


Subscribe to my newsletter

Join my Inner Circle

Once a month, I will release a newsletter with updates on my books writing progress, editing progress, cover reveal, first few chapters, and deleted scenes from the books! As part of my inner circle, you will get all this for free!


The Storyteller's Daughter

Coming July 14, 2020
Book One of the Westfallen Chronicles

His shadowed face lit by flames,
Rumpelstiltskin is my name...

For as long as anyone can remember, every child in Westfallen has been born with a Gift, and these Gifts defined them.

Then Cosette is born, Giftless.

An attempt to hide her misfortune brings her before the King, who entraps her to use her Gift as a pawn in his war.

Caught in a lie, Cosette desperately searches for a power strong enough to free her. Intrigued by whispers of an old king and a dark curse, she calls upon Rumpelstiltskin and finds him trapped in a magic deeper than she bargained for. Now, Cosette must fight to reclaim her freedom from the King and break Rumpel’s curse. When time runs out, she’ll lose more than her heart. She’ll lose her life.


The Woods of Silver and Light

Coming Winter 2021
Book two of the Westfallen Chronicles

Robin Hood's son is dead, and Maid Marion is gone.

But now a sorceress banished to the Woods can offer Robin Hood's son back, if he and his Silver Raiders are willing to do something for her first. She finds there's nothing Robin Hood wouldn't do for his son…

Anika is drawn to the mystery of the Woods and the thieves who live within. But the cost of associating with the Silver Raiders becomes higher than Anika was willing to pay, and the darkness of the Woods seeps into the Silver Raiders hearts, blurring the lines between a hero and a villain, until Anika’s fight for freedom turns into a fight for survival from the dangers of the trees whose magic should never have been awoken.

This tale of Robin Hood is different than you remember.


The Honor of a Spy

An unpublished novel.
There are spies wandering Alderith, and Elijah is one of them.
When his brother is killed while visiting, Elijah fears himself to be the target. Fleeing for his life he assumes his brother's identity, returning to Stirwick South and aligning himself with the White Riders. There, he finds his brother had secrets of his own, including a deal with the Elves who strangely believe him to be the heir to one of Men's Five Kingdoms. Their alliance depends on Elijah and their mission to the Giant-Kind land. Hiding in a kingdom he used to spy against, Elijah must keep his lies lined up as he searches for his brother's killer, fights the Giant-Kind and makes deals with the Elves, all while deciding which side he will pledge loyalty to.


©2019 by Victoria Diann McCombs. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now